Thank you.

There are so many people who have taught me, rescued me, been gracious with me, corrected me & led me on this journey forward. I am not an anti-racist educator because there are so many black, indigenous & people of color (BIPOC) who have been doing this work for decades before my awareness of the need for it. White people need to follow, support, protect & pay these people. These are the folks I owe much gratitude to for my own growth. Their voices have often been shut down, dismissed, over looked & simply unheard. There are also other white leaders whose research and education has expanded my awareness on ideology, gender, sexuality, faith & more. These are my teachers who have helped myself & so many others come to know truth more fully, listed below in no particular order. Instagram handles included in applicable.


James Baldwin, Nina Simone, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie), Rebecca Solnit, Roxane Gay (@roxanegay74), Malcolm X, Martin Luther King Jr., Betty Friedan, Yaa Gyasi, Alida Nugent, Pema Chodron, Mark Nepo, Tarana J. Burke (@taranajaneen) Bryan Stevenson, Asha Bandele (@ashabandele713), Patrisse Khan-Cullors (@osopepatrisse), Ta-Nehisi Coates (@tanehisis.coatess), Amanda Seales (@amandaseales), Michelle Alexander, Brene Brown (@brenebrown), Tina Fey, B.K.S Iyengar, Don Miguel Ruiz (@donmiguelruiz), Austin Channing Brown (@austinchanning), Reni Eddo-Lodge (@renieddolodge), Carol Anderson, Robin DiAngelo (@diangelorobin), Richard Wright, Barbara Ehrenreich, Deirdre English, Leesa Renee Hall (@leesareneehall), Layla F. Saad (@laylafsaad), Rachel Cargle (@rachel.cargle), Glennon Doyle Melton (@glennondoyle), Sassy (@sassy_latte), Desiree Adaway (@desireeadaway), Ijeoma Oluo (@ijeomaoluo), Ibram X. Kendi (@ibramxk), Beyonce (@beyonce), Macklemore (@macklemore), John Biewen, Chenjerai Kumanyika (@chenjerai), Ericka Hart (@ihartericka), Shi Shi Rose (@shishi.rose), Rachel Ricketts (@iamrachelricketts), Brittany Packnett (@mspackyetti), Shay Neary (@watchshayslay),  Gxiana McQueen (@gxianabianca), Anna O'Brien (@glitterandlazers), Mark Kanemura (@mkik808), Andrea Ranae (@andrearanaej), Aaron Rose (@aaronxrose), Adriana Trenta (@adrianatrenta), ALOK (@alokvmenon), Travis (@travislabanza), Chani Nicholas (@chaninicholas), Rupi Kaur (@rupikaur_), Luvvie Ajayi (@luvvie), Harnaam Kaur (@harnaamkaur) Eleanor Wheeler (@elliewheels), Sonalee R (@thefatsextherapist), Khushi Malholtra (@khushface), Jasmine Rice LaBeija (@jasminericenyc), Allen (@lilnativeboy), Imogen Fox (@the_feeding_of_the_fox), alexandra elle (@alex_elle), Troy Solomon (@abearnamedtroy), Linda Sarsour (@lsarsour), Tamika Mallory (@tamikadmallory), Liz Plank (@feministabulous), Shaun King (@shaunking)


This list is not exhaustive & excludes my other friends, teachers & earthly family who circle around me daily to carry me forward. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.